Home Page

St John the Baptist Primary School

Background Slideshow


Welcome to our Governors’ section

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.



We have a well represented governing body which are always happy to help.

The Governing Body has responsibility for the running of the school and can make decisions about how the school is run. They meet at least once a term as a Full Governing Body, and are appointed by certain bodies, such as the Local Authority, Teachers and Parents. There are different committees within the Governing Body that have responsibility for aspects such as allocation of resources (including budget) and School Improvement.

The minutes of the Governors’ meetings are in school, available for anyone to read.

The Governing Body Structure


Head TeacherMrs Kerry Coe 

Foundation Governor

Mrs Sue Symington 


Foundation Governor

Mrs Linda Ross

Vice Chair & Curriculum 

Staff GovernorMrs M PogueStaff Governor, SEND & MHWB
Co-opted Governor

Ms Geraldine Brown

Pupil Premium and Sports Premium

Parent GovernorMiss Chloe DixonEthos
Parent GovernorMrs Rose PayneStakeholders
Co-opted Governor & Deputy HeadMiss Kathryn IrwinStrengthening Governance

Co-opted Governor

Mrs Margaret Hirst

Local AuthorityMrs Hilary VickersCIOC
Co-opted Governor Mr M McGuinnessSafeguarding 

Clerk to the Governing Body

Mrs Janette Ferreira


Register of Governor Interests

Attendance Record

Everyone Different, Everyone Loved