Contact Us


St John the Baptist Primary School
St John’s Way
Stockton on Tees
TS19 0FB

Tel: 01642 607123
Fax: 01642  677100

Email :

Head Teacher: Mrs Kerry Coe

Safeguarding Leads

There are currently four Designated Officers for Safeguarding in School:

 Mrs Kerry Coe: Head Teacher
Telephone 01642 607123 or email

Mrs Vicki Dixon: SENDCO / KS2 Team Leader
Telephone on 01642 607123 or email

Mrs Lynn Iles: FS/KS1 Team Leader
Telephone 01642 607123 or email

Miss Kathryn Irwin: Deputy Head Teacher / KS2 Team Leader
Telephone 01642 607123 or email

If you have any concerns regarding a child or a family
within school please speak to one of them.

All members of St John’s School  share a responsibility for safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and young people and have a duty to follow the procedures approved by the Local Safeguarding Children Board and take appropriate action if they have concerns about a child’s welfare.

 The work to protect children from abuse and neglect is overseen by the SLSCB however if you have concerns that a child is being abused or neglected, or that they may be at risk of harm, you should contact one of the following services.

The Children’s Hub (Hartlepool and Stockton-on-Tees)

Anyone can contact The Children’s Hub if they have concerns about a child’s welfare or safety. The Children’s Hub provide information, advice and guidance on services and support for children, young people and families. The Children’s Hub is a joint service hosted by Hartlepool Council.

Telephone: 01429 284284 (please note the Hartlepool dialling code)Email:

Emergency Duty Team (outside of office hours)
Telephone: 08702 402994

In an emergency contact the police 999